12
Jun
10

A few weeks late, A LEGEND returns…

So I digress…

The reason I started this blog is back in business (reference to the right of the screen in my “about” field)

P.S. This gun (a drop of of Heroic Anub’arak in ToTGC, was named after BigRedKitty)

I know, I am a paladin, and I am a tank, but as you can see at the top of the webpage, I have a link to my huntard as well. If you read all my stories about the history of my WoW career, you know that at the beginning of Wrath of the Lich King, I rerolled to a hunter for about two weeks. When I decided to play my hunter, I knew that I had never played a pure dps class before, and I had no clue what I was doing when it came to spec, shot rotation, pets, and gearing. Basically I was an idiot in training.

This is when I stumbled upon a blog called BigRedKitty. I found this blog through a simple search of BM Hunter WoW, and was hooked two lines into the first post. It was one of the famed conversations with Brain, and it was funny as hell. As the days went by and my hunter was growing up, I continued to read BRK’s blog until he decided to quit the game and the WoW blogging community. I still followed his personal blog via RSS feed, but I also had my own blog to maintain, and my own vacation to take in Europe.

A few nights ago, I was talking to a co-worker who has been casually playing wow for a while now, and had a hunter. He admited that for the longest time he didnt know what a shot rotation was, and when leveling didn’t know what a trainer was until level 30! I brought up Mr. Rasberry Latte’s blog only to be floored by the fact that there were a lot of new posts. Apparently he started blogging again only three days after I left on vacation, and through the Redonkulous RSS backlog, I had not noticed it.

So, while I am not telling all of my protection paladins to re-roll hunters and go read BRK for tips, if you have extensive blogrolls and enjoy a good read, look no further than BigRedKitty.

Welcome back Daniel!

1 Response to “A few weeks late, A LEGEND returns…”


  1. June 18, 2010 at 2:50 am

    I, too, welcome the return of our BRK overlords.


Leave a Reply

Tweet-adins

  • What is this nonsense? HoPo and a total overhaul. It's going to be a long weekend of playing around.. 6 years ago

Categories


