05
Nov
09

Icecrown Pallies will have Skirts and Skulls

Tier 10 makes me happy!

I am more than likely a little slow on this, but I wanted to wait for blizzard to officially post the paladin skins for Tier 10 before I jinxed myself. I will have to say that I am quiet pleased with the decision to have two skirts in one expansion. I loved my T8, it always covered up the nasty boots that always matched the warrior tier over our pally gear. Moreover, I love me some blue with flames on it. When I first saw the datamined gear, I was not pleased with the fact that they were trying to gear out the “bringers of light” with skulls, but as time has passed, it has grown on me. It is still not as awe inspiring as T2 or T6, but I will take it! Now show me a Female Belf version…

Tier 10

3 Responses to “Icecrown Pallies will have Skirts and Skulls”


  1. November 6, 2009 at 5:31 am

    Well, at least it’s not T5. That’s the consolation prize each tier for paladins. To be honest, I can live with the war kilt, I am, however, estatic that our helmet isn’t the ugliest helm in the world, like it was for the last three tiers. It seems that paladins only get one good looking tier an expansion, and this is it.

    • November 6, 2009 at 3:51 pm

      If there’s no underwear on, it’s a kilt. If there is underwear, it’s a skirt. Since all toons wearing no actual clothes at all have underwear on, it’s a skirt. Further, kilts, even those used in battle, only went to the knees.

      The helm with the burning eyes. . . that’s more a DK thing than a paladin thing. Looks like Arthas gets his final revenge on paladins.


Leave a Reply

Tweet-adins

  • What is this nonsense? HoPo and a total overhaul. It's going to be a long weekend of playing around.. 7 years ago

Categories


