17
Oct
09

Lavanthor’s Talisman, It’s about time!

Busy busy weekend, but I wanted to stop by and drop a quick note that I finally got my Lavanthor’s Talisman today. After 28 Runs in Violet Hold, it finally dropped. It got to the point w

here people stopped helping and no one wanted to pug it, but after three manning the instance, and getting the little dog as the first boss, it dropped. And, just in time for Sunday’s raid on Anub with 49 attempts to go. Yeah, I know, we wiped on faction champions, but it was only because I was talking in the tank channel about anub and someone else gave out assignments. Needless to say, the cc was not as clutch as when I usually run the raid.

The Big Bad Trinket

Lavanthor's Talisman

My unbuffed stats…

Final Stats

8 Responses to “Lavanthor’s Talisman, It’s about time!”


  1. October 19, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    Grats! It took me a similar number of runs to score mine earlier this year. Double RNG is a huge pain.

  2. October 19, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Still don’t have one.

    Stopped trying.

    Hate you a lot.

    Gratz.

  3. 3 Selfless
    October 20, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    YOU’RE WELCOME!

  4. 4 Sapria
    October 22, 2009 at 10:02 am

    I’ve had the lava for ages, sitting in my bank atm, but grats.

    OT, but what font/addon are you using there? Looks nice. I tried to find a ‘what addons do I use’ post, but couldnt find one.

    Thanks.

    • 5 Wrathy
      October 22, 2009 at 10:10 am

      Its been a while since I looked at my fonts folder, but I believe that it is Arial Narrow for the font. As for the add on, I am not completely sure, I will have to check my folder when I get home, My UI was a compilation that I downloaded and tweaked at the beginning of WoTLK. Since then, Caith (the author) has updated it a few times, the latest version can be found on wowinterface under Caith UI.

      • 6 Sapria
        October 22, 2009 at 10:18 am

        Ok, no hurry, Im just going to install Calibri I think and see how I like that, just use the old Fonts folder method. Thanks.

  5. 7 Dakado
    December 22, 2009 at 6:52 am

    I was curious if you can link the gear you are wearing in that screen shot. I am trying to put together a dps set. Bored… From my understanding the keys to a dps set are the basics, keep the 540 defense cap, 260 hit, soft cap exp, and BV to 3100. Is that about right? Any advice on the dps set would be a ton of help. Thanks. Btw, a post or link with a dps tanking set now that SoC makes that set tons of fun would be awesome.

    • 8 Wrathy
      December 22, 2009 at 11:48 am

      There is a link to my Chardev set (aka online character pane with all gear and stats) in My Anub’arak Unhittable Post. This will give you an idea of what i wear for that, however that set is not a dps set, it is a gimmick set for tanking all four of Anub’araks adds on hard mode in 25 man. A dps set is comprised of main tanking gear, and will strive to keep 540 defense, 263 hit, and a good deal of expertise, however it is more focused on strength. I can put a link up of my Threat set if you want, but it will be different for every person.

      I made my guild to gear sets (see the link on the right hand side of this page) to cater to anyone, so that you can evaluate the gear that you have and select the best pieces for each set. If you need more help, then I would be more than willing to give it, but really you want to follow the general guidelines of that post and select the gear in your bags that meets all that criteria.


Leave a Reply

Tweet-adins

  • What is this nonsense? HoPo and a total overhaul. It's going to be a long weekend of playing around.. 7 years ago

Categories


