10
Oct
09

My Anub’arak Unhittable Set

Anub’arak’s gear set

I finally got almost everything together and put some gems and enchants on my gear. After a bit of tweaking, it looks like I am almost there, but I need one key piece that will take a bit of farming to get. Lavanthor”s Talisman has been a thorn in my side for a very long time. I have always wanted it for a pvp set, so I could blow some people up with the on use, but now that I need it for my Anub set, I have ventured back into heroic violet hold on a daily basis to farm for this thing. When all is said and done, I have quite the interesting set that looks less than appealing, but serves its purpose.

Anub Block Set

As of now, I am two days of jewel crafting dailies to purchase the defense dragon’s eye pattern. Once that is done, I can cut my last three gems and I will be up about as far as I can go with my available gear. With everything equipped, I have 26% dodge, 20% parry, and 43% block. Add in the miss rate and raid buffs and I will be unhittable with about 35k hp and about 3000 Block Value.

Here is my Chardev set, with everything worked out. For some reason it does not show my increased benefit from potions that I get from Mixology. What I still need to figure out is do I want to sacrifice the hit that is on the T9 pants for the Wyrmguard Legplates to bolster my block rating. I guess it will all depend on whether or not I get the trinket before next Wednesday.

P.S. Gratz Meloree on the Kill… I’m still one boss behind you

EDIT: For some reason the Chardev link is acting really funny. IF there is a ring and a trinket missing from the set, the rings are the Signet of the Earthshaker and the Band of the Traitor King, while the trinkets are the Onyxia trinket and the Lavanthor’s Talisman.

3 Responses to “My Anub’arak Unhittable Set”


  1. October 11, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    Woo, a shout-out!

    We were 300k away from Insanity this week, here’s hoping we can pull it off on Thursday.

    With regards to your unhittable set: I never got the Talisman, it’s possible to make a set without it. It probably isn’t ideal, I’m only sitting on 2700 unbuffed BV in the set (although using LotSS, so I guess that’s nearly 3300). This is, however, one fight where your mantra trumps my mantra, and I’m man enough to admit it.

  2. 2 Yoggie
    October 12, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    I love the set that you published on the chardev site. I have almost every piece that you have listed there. I went ahead and put my set together and did some regemming. Then for fun I went in a Wintergrasp Battle with it on and beat the crap out of people with my shield. We had tenacity and I hit someone for 11,000 once. This set seems like a fun set to use in other battlegrounds too!

    One question that I have for you regards your choice of trinkets. I have the Lev. Talisman, Darkmoon greatness, and Onyxia talisman. Which 2 of these 3 would you use for this fight? I really like greatness because it gives block value and threat all at the time even when it doesn’t proc. When it procs well thats just… greatness! I like Lev Talisman becuase it has an awesome 40 second (on use) block value proc and a nice constant block rating effect. Meanwhile the Onyxia trink is great because it helps with block rating while taking me to unhittable. I can’t make up my mind about which two are the best for this fight?

  3. 3 Wrathy
    October 12, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    Yoggie,

    I actually tried to fit DMC: Greatness into my set originally and it just doesn’t work for me because of the main goal of reaching unhittable. As we speak, I am still missing the Lavanthor’s Talisman, and with everything else, and the repelling charge in it’s place, I am still 1.77% off. I think there may be a way to get to that unhittable with DMC: Greatness, but with my current gear set, I think you would be too far off.

    My personal BiS for this set is the Onyxia Trinket and the Lavanthor’s Talisman (currently using Repelling charge as a place holder).


Leave a Reply

Tweet-adins

  • What is this nonsense? HoPo and a total overhaul. It's going to be a long weekend of playing around.. 7 years ago

Categories


